top of page

The LA Dream Center


I’ve just returned home after serving in Los Angeles where I was volunteering with the Dream Center. This outreach center is not glamorous or perfect by any means, quite the opposite in fact. I had much I could have complained about- with conditions often worse than life in a developing nation...but: They Go! They Love! They Serve!

They focus on people. They are consistent. They have built a reputable presence in their community and continue to make a difference.

Wise words from @nancyarshak ”people keep returning to serve not because of the center, but because they Love Jesus!”

I may badly need a hot shower, a manicure + a spa day, but I wouldn’t trade my life for an office job with benefits (any time soon) Getting dirty while being a part of what God is doing in our world today is a privilege I say “yes” to!

✨“Prayer in action is love, and love in action is service. Try to give unconditionally whatever a person needs in the moment. The point is to do something, however small, and show you care through your actions by giving your time … We are all God’s children so it is important to share His gifts. Do not worry about why problems exist in the world – just respond to people’s needs … We feel what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean, but that ocean would be less without that drop.“- Mother Teresa


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page