top of page

My neighbours

Praying for my precious neighbors today! // Everyday I would see these children as they were my neighbors where I stayed. Saturdays and Sunday afternoon were times for candy, balloons, Go Fish and maybe a portion of the Moana movie off my laptop. I attempted to share about Jesus every opportunity I got, and wanted to be know as loving friend they would encounter amidst their seemingly hard days. These precious ones although clothed and with good shelter, were often over beaten, left alone and not enrolled in school. Jesus asked us to go and tell all nations about Him. He asks us to be faithful and He promises to be there. He promises to provide us with His power through the Holy Spirit as we go out into every neighborhood (at home and abroad). As we go, He goes. We carry Christ in us. We show Him through our love. Not only does He promise to be with us and to provide the necessary power, but He promises that our efforts will not be in vain. People will indeed believe from every tribe, tongue, and nation. There will be fruit, produced by the Lord Himself, through our faithfulness. My gold fish crackers and fuzzy peaches are not given in vain. My birthday cup cakes for these precious ones are made with love and given in Jesus name! He asks us to trust Him, His presence and His power, and that He will bear His fruit in His time. 📸 this picture was taken as a goodbye selfie moments after they helped me load my bags headed for the airport.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page