top of page

Challenging year


This year has been a challenge that I grabbed hold of with confidence and not with fear! I wanted to engage and immerse myself in a new culture. To live and move at a different pace while serving and loving and growing in compassion. While I definitely don't blend in here, I've tried to embrace my small victories and put aside the daily disappointments. I've been intentional with where I live, where I shop and where I eat, surrounding myself with local faces and the more children the better! Traveling alone to new foreign lands seems daunting if you’ve never done it before, but I think that it really is the best way to immerse yourself in a new culture and get the most out of the adventure. I may have given up some comforts, some relationships and some future plans, but God sees my life, and knows the desires of my heart and He has only the best in store for me! Youth Church Kampala


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page