top of page

Shanghai Disneyland


Yes, I got to go to Disneyland while in China! I took the metro early in the morning to wait in the entrance line for 1 hour in the rain. I bought a $4 poncho which helped make it manageable! Storing my backpack for the day at their luggage center was a bit of a rip off, but a necessity. Everything is in Chinese, so singing along to Frozen was a bit difficult, but I conquered the rainy weather and large crowds with ease! They have a ride called Tron which was the best one, you experience the roller coaster style ride on a motorbike, leaning forward and super futuristic. The Mickey pretzel and pizza were definitely worth mentioning too! I got to see many characters and princesses, and ride the iconic Dumbo ride. It was a fun and tiring 12 hour day!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page