top of page

Cape Town


I took some time to visit South Africa and walk around beautiful Cape Town. I was craving the ocean and a change of pace. I packed a small backpack and did the 6 hour flight! It was my first experience staying at hostels and riding city buses and exploring a brand new city all alone--- and I must say, I did well!

The V&A Waterfront was a beautiful spot to rest and soak up the coastal vibe. With shopping and restaurants and modern decor it was bursting with European tourists. I bought the 2 day hop on hop off red sightseeing bus ticket which allowed me to explore all over the city. Sadly the weather was super windy during my visit so my tour to Robbin Island to see the prison cell of Nelson Mandela was cancelled. I spent my 32nd birthday onto of Table Mountain and was joined by a new pastor connection in town later that evening for my first hamburger in almost 2 years!! I finished my trip in Hermanus, the whale watching capital of the world. The whales come into the shallow waters from Antarctica to both mate and months later to also give birth. I took a boat tour and saw 3 moms and 3 calves, it was a highlight!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page