top of page

Cake classes


Well, I never thought I would be teaching families how to bake...especially not cake.....especially not outside.....especially not on a charcoal stove. I had to do some research first, but Im happy to say it turned out so well, and Ive been recruited to teach more people in different communities in the weeks to come! The crowd formed as they saw this white girl sitting on the street side with saucepans and ingredients, then came the tutorial, the mixing, then the waiting! I did my best to entertain them while we waiting an hour for the cake to bake, but it was well worth the end result! A crowd pleaser for sure! Ugandans love thier cake!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page