top of page

My mom in Uganda


Having my mom come with me to Uganda was so memorable. She was able to help me find a new apartment, get me settled in, help me iron dresses for our ministry, sing at church in the village, meet all my friends and share in our first children's outreach day. I made her try new local food, ride in local taxis and even a boda boda or two. I pushed her out of her comfort zone and she experienced a whole new world!

It really was part the legacy as her parents had been huge missionary supporters their whole lives, and now, third or maybe even fourth generation here in Uganda pouring out love and oozing Jesus!

To treat ourselves, we played golf together along the shores of Lake Victoria and got way too sun burnt.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page