top of page

New flat

I have now shifted (moved) into my new flat (apartment) and it's a big answer to prayer, It is 3 bedrooms so lots of room to host guests and visitors! It has a bath tub which is extremely hard to find, and probably a big waste of water to use....but something I really wanted. It also has an oven, microwave and sandwich panini grill....which are all such a treat! I have never had this kind of Ugandan luxury before, but God knew the deep desires of my heart.

I now stay about 9 km from the heart of the city, which is a 20 minute taxi ride. The taxi fare is .37 cents each way!! My mom has now become accustomed to the journey and we are getting our exercise in walking up the hill to my front gate. The flat is on the top floor, so also a good stair workout! It has a beautiful view of the city and Lake Victoria, and a cool breeze from the balcony, So far our first few nights have been horrible due to loud barking dogs and the hustle and bustle of neighbors awake till wee hours in the morning...ear plugs are a necessity, but also prayer!! My mom claims it was the Holy Spirit who shut the mouth of the barking dog last night as she prayed over it to be calmed and given peace :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page